

# Standards Committee

Friday, 24 November 2023

**Thursday, 30 November 2023** 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

#### Agenda

Item

Page

### 1. Apologies for Absence

To receive apologies for absence.

### 2. Declarations of Interest and Dispensations

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or nonregisterable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

If you need us to do anything differently (reasonable adjustments) to help you access our services, including providing this information in another language or format, please contact democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk

3.	Minutes	5 - 6
	To confirm the minutes of the Standards Committee meeting held on 6 July 2023.	
4.	Invitation to Guests: Communication and Media Team	
	A representative of the Communications Team has been invited to share information with the Committee on the role of the press office and engagement with the press in relation to Standards.	
5.	Review of Social Media Training for Elected Members	7 - 8
	To receive a report on the recent training provided to elected members on the use of social media, and to provide an opportunity for members to give feedback and direction for future training.	
6.	Monitoring Officer Review and Update	9 - 22
	To consider the report of the Monitoring Officer.	
7.	Action Plan 2023-24	23 - 28
	To consider the report on the Action Plan/Work Programme of the Standards Committee for 2023/24.	

Circulation overleaf ...

## Members of the Standards Committee

Councillor Frank Lott (Chair)

Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Wendy Lott Councillor Tracy Hallway (Deputy Chair) Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Eddie Darke Councillor Carole Burdis